SHE PUT A SPELL ON ME

August 28, 2009


WomenSpellUSE THE LINK BELOW TO LISTEN NINA SIMONE WHILE YOU READ

http://www.psychicbozo.com/files/Nina_Simon_Screamin-Jay_Hawkins__-_I_Put_A_Spell_On_You.MP3

She took the photograph of me and anointed it with sage honey.

She sprinkled red rose petals over the photo and misted the area with sweet perfume.

She had built a small altar over black river stones and adorned it with a lacy white G-string from her lingerie drawer.

She placed a small white porcelain plate decorated with hearts on the altar.

She lit a candle and, holding it over the plate, she prayed:

Lord, from now on, I’ll be for him not one woman, but all the women of the world.”

She gave me her hand and her understanding.

Forgiving me for all my past behavior, she helped me to see that there was no right or wrong and fucked me as if she were betraying her husband. She prayed:

“Lord, make this man think of me alone and feel no desire for any other woman.”

She decorated her room with candles and flowers, prepared our bed as if it were a divine temple, kissed me as her legs looped around my waist, and pulled me inside her sacred chalice.

She gave me shelter in her generous womb, granting me all of the love I so desperately need.

And she prayed:

“Lord, grant that this man be mine, only mine.”

She told me that she loved me and that I was her only man.

She said that she admired my sensitivity, my kindness, my generosity, my power, my humility, my intelligence, my creativity, my masculinity, my talent, and my capacity to give her pleasure.

She prayed:

“Lord, please bring this man to believe in everything I say and give him wings, but shackle him just the same.”

She told me that in my presence she sensed the divine, and that every time I touch her she feels as if she comes to know the unknown.

She said that with me, she dies and is reborn.

She promised me that she would be my salvation every time I penetrate her, with passion and melancholy.

She prayed:

”God, give me another lover and compel the man before me to despise me.  Make him a slave of his own jealousy and bind him with a visceral necessity of affirmation, stripping him of all his self-esteem.”

She put a spell on me… ‘cause I am hers…  And I stopped doing the things I did… I ain’t lying.  No, I ain’t lying anymore. I know she couldn’t stand it… I was running around, looking to fill the void… looking for something I never understood… She couldn’t stand it ‘cause I put her down…  But the truth is that she put a spell on me… because I am hers…  I know she used to love me… but I know she doesn’t love me anymore…But I love her anyhow…and I don’t care…if she doesn’t want me.  I’m hers right now.  You heard me…she put a spell on me.

I’ll give my life to her ‘cause there is no use in being alone.

All I need is her love and her forgiveness.

I recognize my mistakes.

It was my fault, all my fault.

Now I know that one woman is enough, ‘cause she put a spell on me.

Just one woman is all I need, only one womb is enough to give me life.

I know she couldn’t stand it.

It was all my fault, but now I’m glad that she put a spell on me.

I’m her slave now, a perfect man…and I don’t care if she doesn’t love me, I love her anyhow.

She put a spell on me… oh Lord, bless that woman that I love.

ART BY ADRIANA TANGANELLI

ALSO READ: He had promised himself he would never have another drink.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Antonio Costa Neto is freelancer writer and has worked in some of the most important ad agencies in Brazil and the United States. He now lives in Miami where he owns and operates a marketing consultant company. Throughout his career in advertising, he has won top international awards in the Cannes, London and New York festivals, as well as in the Clio Awards and many Latin American festivals. Antonio Costa Neto has written numerous plays and screen plays in Brazil.
Womb Wrecker Syndrome is his second book.

twitter:acostaneto

facebook: Antonio Costa Neto

20 Responses to “SHE PUT A SPELL ON ME”

  1. Carla said

    Nice story. You write really well… 🙂

  2. Ronald said

    I just loooove Nina Simone.
    Como vai vc ? Quando podemos almocar ou tomar um cafe ?

  3. Newton Bento said

    Uma conjunção carnal: bom texto com boa trilha.

    B

    Newton

  4. This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read.. 🙂

    -Bill-Bartmann

  5. Marcos said

    Muito bom. Sempre achei que o teu texto tinha um belo ritmo.

    • acostaneto said

      Marcos, estou mandando emails para você, parabenizando( que palavra bundona) pela nova sede e sempre voltam. Caixa Postal cheia?
      parabéns por aqui então

  6. com trilha, quase vira filme.
    gracias.

  7. Tony Brown said

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

  8. Hello, it really interesting, thanks

  9. o que eu estava procurando, obrigado

Leave a Reply

